Sargent School District honors new, returning National Honor Society members

Contributed photo The Sargent High School National Honor Society Chapter.

MONTE VISTA — Sargent Junior High and Sargent High National Honor Society inducted new members in February. These outstanding students met the rigorous selection criteria of earning a 3.7 cumulative grade point average and consistently demonstrate strong leadership, character traits, and a commitment to service. The high school inducted 10 new members and the junior high inducted 12 new members.

Sargent High School National Honor Society Members — New 2021 members — Madelyn Beiriger, Stephanie Jonhson, Megan Peterson, Marissa Floriana, McKenzie Tolliver, Lexxus Aguilar, Emberly Spearman, Chinmay Jayanty, Antonio Martinez and Madison Kyffin. Returning members — Payton Brown, Lauren Hefner, Cameron Hsu, Marian Kidd, Kage Pepper, Caleb Rabon, Caden Stickens,Chris Brandt, Autumn Yocum, Aiden Price, Kamryn Holland, Montana Yonkerman, Ashlyn Rockey, Taylor Rockey, Mary Willis, Katherine Sewell, Karen Holguin, Kyla Davis and Carson Wolfe.

Sargent Junior High National Honor Society — New 2021 members — Kaitlyn Askew, Kennidy Askew, Kaeyln Atencio,Jayce Capron,Corbin Castillo, Amelia Ford, Kyra Griffin,Tanner Houser, Alycia Martinez - Chavez, Mitchell Peterson, Addison Roepke and Daniel Willis. Returning members — Makayla Brown, Jessica Buser, Liam Ellithorpe, Lucas Garcia, Ellaree Rockey, Emma Sewell, Becca Stambaugh, Mayah Stephens, Mia Stickens, and Josiah Yocum.